2016/8th Bataan Death March 102K Ultra Marathon Race Final Briefing

The following is a Powerpoint Presentation on the Rules & Regulations of the 2016/8th Edition of the Bataan Death March 102K Ultra Marathon Race. All Runners and their respective Support Crew & Drivers must abide by these instructions. Any infraction of these rules and regulations will jeopardize the success or finish of every runner during the event.

Please click on the following link. Good luck!



Official Result: 1st EAST COAST 145-MILE Ultra Marathon Race

First Edition (2015) EAST COAST 145-Mile Ultra Marathon Race

10:00 AM December 27, 2015 To 10:00 AM December 29, 2015

Start & Finish Areas: BALER Sign, Baler, Aurora

Race Course: Baler To Casiguran; Back To Baler.

Cut-Off Time In Casiguran, Aurora: 24 Hours

Cut-Off Time Back To Baler: 48 Hours

Number Of Starters: 7 Runners

Number Of Finishers: 6 Runners

Dipaculao, Aurora
Dipaculao, Aurora
Dinadiawan, Dinalungan, Aurora
Dinadiawan, Dinalungan, Aurora

RANK                            NAME                                            TIME (Hours)

  1. Lao Ogerio (Champion, Overall) ——————- 43:02:13
  2. Marlon Santos (1st Runner-Up, Overall) ——– 44:04:20
  3. Elmar Bob Tolete (2nd Runner-Up, Overall) —-44:21:13
  4. Rod Losabia ———————————————- 46:31:50
  5. Tess Leono (Champion, Female) —————— 47:46:00
Lao Ogerio, Overall Champion
Lao Ogerio, Overall Champion
Tess Leono, Female Champion
Tess Leono, Female Champion

Congratulations To All The Finishers!

2015: Year-End Review On Pinoy Ultra Runners/PAU Runners

2015: Year-End Review On Pinoy Ultra Runners/PAU Runners

The following is the list of Pinoy Ultra Runners (Locals & Residents Abroad) who had represented the country in international ultra running races and those who performed outstanding finish in our local PAU Races:

1. Jag Lanante: 1st Pinoy to have finished the Hongkong Four Trails Challenge.

2. Gerald Tabios: 1st Pinoy to have finished the Badwater 135 Ultra Marathon for Two Consecutive Years (Back to Back Editions) & Finisher of the 2015 Great New York Running Exposition 100-Mile Race.

3. Conrado Bermudez, Jr: 1st Pinoy to have finished a 200-Mile Mountain Trail Race (Bigfoot 200-Mile Run); 2015 Finisher of Vermont 100-Mile Run, Leadville 100-Mile Run, Wasatch 100-Mile Run, Massanutten 100-Mile Race, Superior Fall 100-Mile Trail Race, & San Diego 100-Mile Run

4. Franco Soriano: 2015 Pinoy Finisher of the HURT 100-Mile Run; Old Dominion 100-Mile Run; Vermont 100-Mile Run; Western States 100-Mile Endurance Race; Kodiak 100-Mile Run; & Angeles Crest 100-Mile Run

5. Paul Encarnacion: 2015 Pinoy Finisher of the HURT 100-Mile Run; Zion 100-Mile Run; & Oil Creek 100-Mile Run

6. Gerald Odocayen: 2015 Pinoy Finisher of the San Diego 100-Mile Run & Chimera 100-Mile Run

7. Miguel Lopez & Rolando Wangwang (Philippine Skyrunners Association): 2015 UTMB 166K Finishers

8. Gene Olvis: 2nd Pinoy to have finished the UTMF & 2015 UTMF Finisher.

9. Ferdie Cabiling: First Pinoy to have run 50 Kilometers for 50 consecutive days from Mindanao to Luzon.

10. Derrick Rhodz: First Finisher of the Philippine Hike Expedition from Zamboanga City to Laoag City via Maharlika Highway or A/H26 Route

11. Bong Alindada: 1st Pinoy Finisher of the BROMO 100-Mile Endurance Run (Indonesia)

12. Rod Losabia; Jon Borbon; & Amor Gabriel: Remaining Three (3) Contenders for the 2015 PAU Grand Slam Award.

13. Lao Ogerio & Tess Leono: 2014 Philippine Association Of Ultrarunners (PAU) Runners Of The Year. (Awarded In March 2015)

14. Irene Montemayor: Lady Champion of the 2015 TransLantau 50K Trail Run

15. Henry Laron: Champion: 1st WEST TO EAST 280K Endurance Run

16. Lao Ogerio: Champion: 1st EAST COAST 145-Mile Endurance Run

17. Tess Leono: Lady Champion, 1st EAST COAST 145-Mile Endurance Run

Final PAU Logo