Official Result: 1st Mt Pinatubo 50K Trail Challenge

The following is the Official Result of the 1st Mt Pinatubo Challenge (MPC) 50K Trail Run.

I would like to specifically mention that the Northern Luzon Command (NOLCOM) of the Armed Forces of the Philippines gave me the “GO” signal to push through with the trail run as the Balikatan Exercise (Proper) is scheduled to start yet on October 14, 2010 with the AFP components and the US Armed Forces Counterpart. I did not want that the race would be cancelled, re-scheduled, or terminated when most of the runners are still on the trail. I have the impression that the Philippine Air Force scheduled a practice run on the events/activities that they will be performing during the said military exercise with our US counterparts on the prescribed scheduled dates.

However, the top runners who were fast and strong were not affected with the practice runs of our Philippine Air Force and I have decided that their Finish Times will be upheld as the prevailing record for a solo run finish time from Sta. Juliana, Capas, Tarlac up to the Crater Lake of Mt Pinatubo and back. As I could not determine the exact elapsed time for each runner who were directed to stop in one of the Aid Stations due to the helicopter-airborne firing from a MG helicopter, the finish times reflected below will be considered as the official time. Guys, you will have your chance to redeem yourselves and improve your finish times on the next edition of this trail race!

Due to this predicament, I decided to remove the prescribed cut-off time of 10 hours and allowed everybody to finish and awarded each one who crossed the finish line with their “finisher’s trophy” and Finisher’s T-shirt.

My congratulations to all who started and finished the race. You have finished what I consider as the “hardest and most challenging 50K trail race” in the country.  

1st PAU Mt. Pinatubo 50K Trail Challenge
October 09, 2010
              NAME TIME  
1 Hermogines Olvis 6:33:36 Champion (Male)
2 Jonel Mendoza 6:45:56 1st Runner-up (Male)
3 Moses Moreno 6:46:18 2nd Runner-up (Male)
4 Chito Vegim 7:05:13  
5 Graciano Santos 7:10:13  
6 Noel Hernandez 7:43:20  
7 Marcos Lontoc 7:47:13  
8 George Dolores 7:47:57  
9 Mon Marchan 7:57:20  
10 Dindo Diaz 8:34:47  
11 Camilla Brooks 8:37:46 Champion (Ladies)
12 Rufino Morimonte 8:37:58  
13 Melvin Pangan 8:38:06  
14 Don Ubaldo 8:49:21  
15 Earl Warren Navor 8:50:54  
16 Christian Oting 8:53:45  
17 Ian Colendra 8:54:53  
18 Allan Bandiola 8:55:52  
19 Christian Neil Pioquinto 8:55:52  
20 Paolo Osmeña 8:55:52  
21 Saturnino Camamongan 8:57:51  
22 Gil Brazil 9:01:41  
23 Mark Adrian Hernandez 9:04:39  
24 Simon Pavel Miranda 9:06:35  
25 Dennis Ravanzo 9:22:05  
26 Vicky Ras 9:22:05 1st Runner-up (Ladies)
27 Grimaldo Anecito 9:26:10  
28 Marie Anne Constantino 9:29:29 2nd Runner-up (Ladies)
29 Joey Baladad 9:30:54  
30 Ronnel Go 10:52:09  
31 Raul Tapia 10:57:27  
32 Allen Gaspar 11:01:05  
33 Jose Lorenzo Mina 11:03:55  
34 Marcelino Tomas 11:04:19  
35 Bong Bernadez 11:04:54  
36 Ed Yonzon 11:05:09  
37 John Jeffrey Avellanosa 11:05:15  
38 Precy Hernandez 11:08:42  
39 Emma Alvarez 11:14:39  
40 Kian Vicera 11:05:08  
41 Wellington Yao 11:05:10  
42 Carlos Nobleza 11:18:44  
43 Christian Paul Forbes 11:18:48  
44 Roberto delos Santos, Jr 11:18:52  
45 Greg Mana-ay 11:24:32  
46 Sherwin Tommy Botabara 11:25:02  
47 Vans Camanong 11:27:59  
48 Leigh Arnel Biscarra 11:34:15  
49 Larry Daliwag 11:38:18  
50 John Allan Maigue 11:51:20  
51 Ian Ferrer 12:20:50  
52 Mark Fer Castillo 13:06:59  
53 Ruben Acebelo 13:10:52  
54 Jinkee Guerrero 13:10:52  
55 Norberto Mortel 13:14:58  
56 Marco Christopher Montaos 13:15:06